15
Nov
10

Where Were You in College?

You know, when I was a kid (and later high schooler) who grew up with and loved “Star Wars” and comic books and all manner of nerdy stuff, there were very few girls/women in my circles who were nerds. Those who were still didn’t share my interests.

So all I can about this woman (presumably a Star Wars fangirl) is…

…where the hell where gals like you when I needed a date in college (or high school, or after college for that matter)?

(I have no idea who this is. It was an image linked to in a tweet, and I don’t have any idea of what the original source is)


2 Responses to “Where Were You in College?”


  1. November 16, 2010 at 10:11 pm

    where were teh nerdy girls? we were studying and wondering why we couldn’t get dates, why the nerdy guys were mooning over the cheerleaders…

  2. November 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    LOL…oh, I mooned over the nerdy girls mostly, but they spurned me.

    I never really dug the “popular” chicks…neither in high school nor in college. Eye candy, sure…but my lust was for the nerdy/geeky/bookish/alternative gals.


Comments are currently closed.

Deacon Blue is the blogging persona of editor and writer Jeffrey Bouley. The opinions of Jeff himself on this blog, and those expressed as Deacon Blue, in NO WAY should be construed as the opinions of anyone with whom he has worked, currently works, or will work with in the future. They are personal opinions and views, and are sometimes, frankly, expressed in more outrageous terms than I truly feel most days.

Jeff Bouley

_________

Jeff Bouley

To find out more about me professionally, click here. To find out more about me generally, click here.

_________

E-Mail

You can reach Deacon Blue/Jeff Bouley at deaconbluemail@gmail.com.

_________

LinkedIn

For my public profile, click here.

_________

Tales of the Whethermen

My superhero fiction blog, click here

_________

Raising the Goddess

My parenting blog, click here

Copyright Info and Images

For more about images used on this site, and copyrights regarding them, as well as usage/copyright information about my own writing as posted here, click here.

Deac Tweets

  • Reality for MOST black people in US RT "My family has been racially profiled everywhere from Harvard to our own home" huff.to/1nJbtgN 1 hour ago
  • ...had to get one politically/socially tweet that might inflame the right wing before I go do the last day of summer with the kiddo and wife 9 hours ago
  • Happy Labor Day! Here's to a US where someday women might earn as much as men & brown people won't lose out on jobs to less qualified whites 9 hours ago
  • But if past experience holds true, my first several weeks' picks will be good and then by mid-season I will fall far behind my competitors 1 day ago
  • 12 months, that is. Really, I know how long a year is. Apparently my typing fingers don't, though 1 day ago

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 835 other followers

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 835 other followers

