06
Oct
09

Worldwide Pants by Miz Pink

Or maybe Dave Letterman should change the name of his production company to Worldwide Dropped Pants? So, David had him some workplace nookie and there are some folks out there calling for CBS to fire him. Calling him a creep. Talking him to task for being unfaithful.

Now, I don’t know how seriously he and the (now) missus were dating at the time but he didn’t have a ring on his finger so I’m not sure how much that counts as “cheating” especially by hollywood/TV standards.

I kinda think we have enough going on in the world that we could see less Dave in the news and on talk shows rants and more Afghanistan and U.S. economy and such. I mean really if we’re gonna spend time lambasting or leering at a TV guy’s life isn’t Glenn Beck a lot more in need of some peeping?

It’s not like Dave called a mostly black women’s basketball team a bunch of nappy headed ‘ho’s or something. He hasn’t been intimately involved in tanking our economy…or inciting the masses to violence against the current adminstration…or drugging and raping underaged girls.

No Dave got some sex and some stupid producer was idiot enough to try to blackmail him over it. And we get another pumped up ceeleb story to distract us from looming 10% unemployment rates, skyrocketing deficits, declining value of the dollar, more of a military mess in the Middle East…

The only pants I care about with David Letterman are his production company Worldwide Pants, and wondering when it will put out another show I enjoyed as much as Everybody Loves Raymond. I’d rather have something like that to distract me from the end of the world as we know it (when I WANT to be distracted) rather than the news folks taking away from what little time they bother anymore telling me stuff I really need to know.

Deacon Blue is the blogging persona of editor and writer Jeffrey Bouley. The opinions of Jeff himself on this blog, and those expressed as Deacon Blue, in NO WAY should be construed as the opinions of anyone with whom he has worked, currently works, or will work with in the future. They are personal opinions and views, and are sometimes, frankly, expressed in more outrageous terms than I truly feel most days.

Jeff Bouley

_________

Jeff Bouley

To find out more about me professionally, click here. To find out more about me generally, click here.

_________

E-Mail

You can reach Deacon Blue/Jeff Bouley at deaconbluemail@gmail.com.

_________

LinkedIn

For my public profile, click here.

_________

Tales of the Whethermen

My superhero fiction blog, click here

_________

Raising the Goddess

My parenting blog, click here

Copyright Info and Images

For more about images used on this site, and copyrights regarding them, as well as usage/copyright information about my own writing as posted here, click here.

Deac Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 836 other followers

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

