10
Apr
11

As You Were…

Many thanks to those who commented on my last post, which has been removed for various reasons. Your input and support is welcome and appreciated. I’ll be on to something less maudlin and perhaps less personal next time.

Until then…

4 Responses to “As You Were…”


  1. April 13, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Huh, removed? Censorship?

  2. April 13, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Wife was bothered by some of the content, and she had a valid point. So I took it down.

  3. April 19, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    My wife did that to me a few times as well, I wouldnt even let her censor me and my thoughts – since I give her the same freedoms.

  4. April 20, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    In this case, I had shared some information about her that she didn’t want out there for general knowledge, and the post kind of fell apart structurally without that. So, in the interests of not putting her in an uncomfortable spot, I took it down.

    The general concerns I had and the points I had brought up weren’t the issue. In fact, she posted on her own blog recently about some of our current marital woes (she ran the post by me first to make sure I was OK with her level of sharing. In my case, with the post I wrote and took down, I didn’t realize there were some aspects of her personal journey she wanted to keep only between her and a few select people)


Comments are currently closed.

Deacon Blue is the blogging persona of editor and writer Jeffrey Bouley. The opinions of Jeff himself on this blog, and those expressed as Deacon Blue, in NO WAY should be construed as the opinions of anyone with whom he has worked, currently works, or will work with in the future. They are personal opinions and views, and are sometimes, frankly, expressed in more outrageous terms than I truly feel most days.

Jeff Bouley

_________

Jeff Bouley

To find out more about me professionally, click here. To find out more about me generally, click here.

_________

E-Mail

You can reach Deacon Blue/Jeff Bouley at deaconbluemail@gmail.com.

_________

LinkedIn

For my public profile, click here.

_________

Tales of the Whethermen

My superhero fiction blog, click here

_________

Raising the Goddess

My parenting blog, click here

Copyright Info and Images

For more about images used on this site, and copyrights regarding them, as well as usage/copyright information about my own writing as posted here, click here.

Deac Tweets

  • The week has been a bit rough in (many) spots, but I did just score three pairs of shoes for daughter for $45 total, so there's that 😛 6 hours ago
  • RT @wkamaubell: Because @AnnCoulter has NO INTEREST in actually speaking at Berkeley. She wants to be banned. Trying to look like the cool… 6 hours ago
  • RT @AnthonyNMorgan: "The function, the very serious function of racism, is distraction. It keeps you from doing your work" - Toni Morrison… 1 day ago
  • RT @brianklaas: -Fastest NSA resignation (Flynn) -Fastest FBI investigation -Most unpopular in history -Most ethical conflicts -Most golf i… 1 day ago
  • RT @kylegriffin1: Trump gives a shout out to Pavarotti, calls him "a good friend of mine". Pavarotti died 10 years ago in 2007. —via @MSNB… 1 day ago

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 836 other followers

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

